Shabby Chic Tattered Dress… Getting There!

Wow, this dress is taking me so long to complete. I have the whole top done and half of the bottom finished. I hand stitched it piece by piece, from scratch, a little each day, and crocheted the back for a snug and perfect fit… There’s tons of lace, faux pearls, tatters… I just can’t wait to finish it because I have two other stunning dresses also in the works and some crochet goodies I wanna get back to (but I had an idea for this, so I kind of stopped everything to whip it up real fast…it’s taking a bit longer than I originally anticipated). Here it is so far — it’s nearly impossible to get a good shot of the detail at night, I tried like ten times lol. So, this is just to give an idea of where I’m at with it – I have a lot more fabric to add to the bottom, and the band around the waist is pinned, so I have yet to sew that in place… see whatcha’ think!

Shabby Chic Tattered Dress by My lulu Couture

Handmade Shabby Chic Tattered Dress by My lulu Couture

4 thoughts on “Shabby Chic Tattered Dress… Getting There!

Leave a Reply

