Shabby Chic Tattered Dress – Evolving and Nearly Finished…

Days are now turning into weeks as this handmade dress evolves… I just want to take my time with it even though I have other projects going. I do plan on putting this gorgeous dress up for sale in the Boutique, but I swear, I almost want to keep it for myself. I am so pleased with how it’s coming along. I have hand sewn new and upcycled fabrics, piece by piece, to achieve just the right look that I want, along with Vintage lace, faux pearls and tea-stained materials. Rather than using a zipper or buttons, I crocheted a pretty piece for the upper back, so the dress will move with ease and fit snugly and comfortably… it’s just lovely front and back. Stay tuned to see it completed, it will be any day now…

Shabby Chic Handmade Tattered Dress

Shabby Chic Handmade Tattered Dress

Shabby Chic Handmade Tattered Dress

Shabby Chic Handmade Tattered Dress

2 thoughts on “Shabby Chic Tattered Dress – Evolving and Nearly Finished…

Leave a Reply

