Tattered Shabby Chic Handmade Dress with Crochet Corset – Gypsy Rose – Finishing Touches

I am adding the finishing touches to this one-of-a-kind and unusual handmade tattered dress, with new and upcycled fabrics (satin, cotton, genuine silk…) I hand crocheted a corset for the back using soft acrylic yarn, and pulled it together with a lovely wide white ribbon tied in a bow at the bottom…

Handmade Tattered Shabby Chic Dress with Hand Crochet Corset

Handmade Tattered Shabby Chic Dress with Hand Crocheted Corset

I am just thrilled with how the corset turned out. Next, a close up of the top front… I hand stitched it piece, by piece, by piece… It felt like an eternity of sewing, but I found Vintage lace in my travels and I wanted to bring  the lace back to life… to make it like a map of sorts… not necessarily with any type of consistency – like as with a pattern – but I wanted it to have a neatness to it, even though the whole idea is to look tattered, somewhat sloppy… I think I pulled it off… I also added a handful Swarovski pearls to give it even more elegance…

Vintage Lace Detail on Handmade Tattered Dress - Gypsy Rose

Vintage Lace and Pearls Detail on Handmade Tattered Dress – Gypsy Rose

It’s now up for sale in the Boutique … I absolutely love it! Preview it below…

HandmadeShabby Chic Tattered Dress - Gypsy Rose

Handmade Tattered Dress – Gypsy Rose

7 thoughts on “Tattered Shabby Chic Handmade Dress with Crochet Corset – Gypsy Rose – Finishing Touches

Leave a Reply

